Seafarers Sailing Club Programme of Events 2018


Last Updated June 10 2018 15:01:16.

JANUARY

Day Date Time Event Duty Crew High Water
Monday 01-Jan-2018 11.00 Family Walk - all welcome Coven
Monday 01-Jan-2018 12.30 Soup lunch - pre-booking required - all welcome Coven
Monday 01-Jan-2018 12.30 - 14.00 Bar Open MR
Tuesday 02-Jan-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open TB
Sunday 07-Jan-2018 12.30 - 14.00 Bar Open AC
Tuesday 09-Jan-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open KF
Sunday 14-Jan-2018 13.00 - 15.00 Craft Corner - all welcome Craft
Tuesday 16-Jan-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open TM
Tuesday 23-Jan-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open MC
Friday 26-Jan-2018 11.00 - 12.00 Coffee Morning SSC Barista
Tuesday 30-Jan-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open NS

FEBRUARY

Day Date Time Event Duty Crew High Water
Saturday 03-Feb-2018 13.00 - 15.00 Craft Corner - all welcome Craft
Sunday 04-Feb-2018 12.00 - 14.00 Hot Roast Lunch - pre-booking required - members book before guests Coven
Sunday 04-Feb-2018 12.30 - 14.00 Bar Open KF
Tuesday 06-Feb-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open TB
Tuesday 13-Feb-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open AC
Tuesday 20-Feb-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open NS
Friday 23-Feb-2018 11.00 - 12.00 Coffee Morning SSC Barista
Sunday 25-Feb-2018 12.00 - 14.00 Commodore's At Home - members only Coven + KF, MR
Tuesday 27-Feb-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open MC

MARCH

Day Date Time Event Duty Crew High Water
Friday 02-Mar-2018 20.00 Commodore's Pre-season Briefing - Postponed Commodore
Saturday 03-Mar-2018 09.00 - 11.30 Jumble Sale - Postponed until 7 April Coven 12.05
Sunday 04-Mar-2018 S Bar Open MR 12.48
Sunday 04-Mar-2018 13.00 - 15.00 Craft Corner - all welcome Craft
Tuesday 06-Mar-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open NS
Tuesday 13-Mar-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open TB
Saturday 17-Mar-2018 19.00 - 23.30 Dinner Dance at Hornet Services SC, Gosport - pre-booking required Coven
Tuesday 20-Mar-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open AC
Friday 23-Mar-2018 11.00 - 12.00 Coffee Morning SSC Barista
Saturday 24-Mar-2018 11.00 Vice Commodore's Briefing
Saturday 24-Mar-2018 16.30 Bar open - after sailing DG
Sunday 25-Mar-2018 12.30 - 14.00 Bar open TM
Sunday 25-Mar-2018 12.30 First Sunday Sail - BLT lunch - pre-booking required Coven
Tuesday 27-Mar-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open MC

APRIL

Day Date Time Event Duty Crew High Water
Sunday 01-Apr-2018 12.30 - 14.00 Bar Open NS
Tuesday 03-Apr-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open MR
Saturday 07-Apr-2018 09.00 - 11.30 Jumble Sale Coven
Saturday 07-Apr-2018 14.00 - 16.00 Craft Corner - with John Hamon - all welcome Craft
Sunday 08-Apr-2018 10.00 - 13.00 Community beach clean - tea / coffee on offer to the public helpers Coven
Sunday 08-Apr-2018 12.30 - 14.00 Bar Open AC
Tuesday 10-Apr-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open MC
Sunday 15-Apr-2018 12.30 - 14.00 Bar Open TB
Tuesday 17-Apr-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open MR
Thursday 19-Apr-2018 19.00 Bar Open MC
Saturday 21-Apr-2018 17.00-18.00 Commodore's Pre-season Briefing + Happy Hour - members only Committee + Coven
Saturday 21-Apr-2018 17.00 Bar Open KF + AP
Sunday 22-Apr-2018 12.30 - 14.00 Bar Open MR
Tuesday 24-Apr-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open AC
Friday 27-Apr-2018 11.00 - 12.00 Coffee Morning SSC Barista
Saturday 28-Apr-2018 19.00 - 23.00 Live Ukulele Band - pre-booking required - all welcome Coven
Saturday 28-Apr-2018 19.00 Bar Open KF + AF
Sunday 29-Apr-2018 12.30 - 14.00 Bar Open MC

MAY

Day Date Time Event Duty Crew High Water
Tuesday 01-May-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open TB
Saturday 05-May-2018 14.00 - 16.00 Craft Corner - free activity session - all welcome Craft
Sunday 06-May-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open NS
Tuesday 08-May-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open AC
Sunday 13-May-2018 12.30 Boat Jumble + Lunch - pre-booking required Coven
Sunday 13-May-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open AP + MR
Tuesday 15-May-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open MC
Sunday 20-May-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open TB
Tuesday 22-May-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open NS
Friday 25-May-2018 11.00 - 12.00 Coffee Morning SSC Barista
Sunday 27-May-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open AC
Tuesday 29-May-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar open MR

JUNE

Day Date Time Event Duty Crew High Water
Saturday 02-Jun-2018 17.30 End of Training BBQ - pre-booking required - All welcome Coven
Saturday 02-Jun-2018 17.30 Bar Open TB + MR
Sunday 03-Jun-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open MC
Tuesday 05-Jun-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open KF
Saturday 09-Jun-2018 10.00-12.00 Practice Sailing - All Welcome Volunteers 08.15
Saturday 09-Jun-2018 14.00 - 16.00 Craft Corner - free activity session - all welcome Craft
Sunday 10-Jun-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open AC
Tuesday 12-Jun-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open NS
Saturday 16-Jun-2018 10.00-12.00 Practice Sailing - All Welcome Volunteers 14.06
Sunday 17-Jun-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open NS
Tuesday 19-Jun-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open MR
Saturday 23-Jun-2018 10.00-12.00 Practice Sailing - All Welcome Volunteers 08.42
Sunday 24-Jun-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open ?
Tuesday 26-Jun-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open TB
Friday 29-Jun-2018 11.00 - 12.00 Coffee Morning SSC Barista
Saturday 30-Jun-2018 16.00 BBQ The Men Catering Team
Saturday 30-Jun-2018 16.00 Bar Open AP + MC

JULY

Day Date Time Event Duty Crew High Water
Sunday 01-Jul-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Sunday 01-Jul-2018 13.00 - 15.00 Craft Corner - free activity session - all welcome Craft
Tuesday 03-Jul-2018 18.30-20.00 Practice Sailing - All Welcome Volunteers 15.46
Tuesday 03-Jul-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Saturday 07-Jul-2018 10.00-12.00 Practice Sailing - All Welcome Volunteers 06.19
Sunday 08-Jul-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 10-Jul-2018 18.30-20.00 Practice Sailing - All Welcome Volunteers 21.46
Tuesday 10-Jul-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Saturday 14-Jul-2018 10.00-12.00 Practice Sailing - All Welcome Volunteers 13.00
Saturday 14-Jul-2018 16.00 Tea for SLOSHH event Coven
Sunday 15-Jul-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 17-Jul-2018 18.30-20.00 Practice Sailing - All Welcome Volunteers 15.47
Tuesday 17-Jul-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Saturday 21-Jul-2018 10.00-12.00 Practice Sailing - All Welcome Volunteers 06.53
Saturday 21-Jul-2018 20.00 Caribbean Evening + quiz - pre-booking required Coven
Sunday 22-Jul-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 24-Jul-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Friday 27-Jul-2018 11.00 - 12.00 Coffee Morning SSC Barista
Saturday 28-Jul-2018 17.00 - 19.00 Bar Open
Sunday 29-Jul-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 31-Jul-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open

AUGUST

Day Date Time Event Duty Crew High Water
Saturday 04-Aug-2018 14.00 - 16.00 Craft Corner - Angela Banks workshop - all welcome Craft
Sunday 05-Aug-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 07-Aug-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Friday 10-Aug-2018 18.30 DIY BBQ, Red Arrows, Fireworks - pre-booking required - all welcome Coven 10.24
Sunday 12-Aug-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 14-Aug-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Tuesday 21-Aug-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Sunday 26-Aug-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 28-Aug-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Friday 31-Aug-2018 11.00 - 12.00 Coffee Morning SSC Barista

SEPTEMBER

Day Date Time Event Duty Crew High Water
Saturday 01-Sep-2018 17.00 - 18.00 Happy Hour Again Coven
Sunday 02-Sep-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 04-Sep-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Saturday 08-Sep-2018 14.00 - 16.00 Craft Corner - free activity session - all welcome Craft
Sunday 09-Sep-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 11-Sep-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Sunday 16-Sep-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 18-Sep-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Friday 21-Sep-2018 19.00 Skittles at The Crofton - pre-booking required Coven
Sunday 23-Sep-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 25-Sep-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Friday 28-Sep-2018 11.00 - 12.00 Macmillan Coffee Morning SSC Barista
Sunday 30-Sep-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open

OCTOBER

Day Date Time Event Duty Crew High Water
Tuesday 02-Oct-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Saturday 06-Oct-2018 14.00 -16.00 Craft Corner - Kathy Warwick workshop - all welcome Craft
Sunday 07-Oct-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 09-Oct-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Sunday 14-Oct-2018 12.30-14.0 Bar Open
Tuesday 16-Oct-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Saturday 20-Oct-2018 19.00 Trafalgar Night - pre-booking required Coven
Sunday 21-Oct-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 23-Oct-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Friday 26-Oct-2018 11.00 - 12.00 Coffee Morning SSC Barista
Sunday 28-Oct-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 30-Oct-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open

NOVEMBER

Day Date Time Event Duty Crew High Water
Sunday 04-Nov-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Sunday 04-Nov-2018 13.00 - 15.00 Craft Corner - free activity session - all welcome Craft
Tuesday 06-Nov-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Tuesday 06-Nov-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Annual General Meeting + RNLI cards Commodore
Sunday 11-Nov-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 13-Nov-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Sunday 18-Nov-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 20-Nov-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Sunday 25-Nov-2018 12.30-14.00 Bar Open
Tuesday 27-Nov-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Friday 30-Nov-2018 11.00 - 12.00 Coffee Morning SSC Barista

DECEMBER

Day Date Time Event Duty Crew High Water
Saturday 01-Dec-2018 19 Laying Up Supper & Prize Giving - Pre Booking Required - members only Coven
Sunday 02-Dec-2018 12.30 - 14.00 Bar Open
Sunday 02-Dec-2018 13.00 - 15.00 Craft Corner - free activity session - all welcome Craft
Tuesday 04-Dec-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Tuesday 11-Dec-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Tuesday 18-Dec-2018 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Tuesday 18-Dec-2018 20.00 Christmas Draw + Mince Pies, Mulled Wine - all welcome + RNLI cards Coven
Friday 28-Dec-2018 11.00 - 12.00 Coffee Morning SSC Barista

JANUARY

Day Date Time Event Duty Crew High Water
Tuesday 01-Jan-2019 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Tuesday 08-Jan-2019 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Sunday 13-Jan-2019 12.00 - 14.00 Hot Roast Lunch - pre-booking required - members book before guests Coven
Tuesday 15-Jan-2019 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Tuesday 22-Jan-2019 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Friday 25-Jan-2019 11.00 - 12.00 Coffee Morning SSC Barista
Tuesday 29-Jan-2019 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open

FEBRUARY

Day Date Time Event Duty Crew High Water
Sunday 03-Feb-2019 12.00 - 14.00 Hot Roast Lunch - pre-booking required - members book before guests Coven
Tuesday 05-Feb-2019 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Saturday 09-Feb-2019 19.3 Chinese New Year - pre-booking required Coven
Tuesday 12-Feb-2019 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Tuesday 19-Feb-2019 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open
Friday 22-Feb-2019 11.00 - 12.00 Coffee Morning SSC Barista
Sunday 24-Feb-2019 12.00 - 14.00 Commodore's 'At Home' - members only Coven
Tuesday 26-Feb-2019 20.00 - 22.30 Bar Open